PLEASE GUIDE ME REGARDING FONT SELLING AND ITS MARKETING

Hi there,
I know that making a typeface is not an easy job some times it may took up to a month to finalize it but still when some some makes it that does not guarantee a person that definitely it will sell. Because there's a much bigger game of "keywords" and "seo" nowadays to promote and specially to sell a font. Nowadays you guys might have seen that even an ugly or a worst fonts are sold on internet WHY???? because they did the seo right, they placed the keywords as required. One can make a font but I think its a much much difficult task to promote it make it seo optimized.

So Guys, I'm new at selling fonts. I make fonts very well but I really dont know that how to promote them or how to make my font be sold on market places like myfonts/monotype. Can anyone please guide me and teach me how you guys are promoting and making your fonts sold by a traffic or audience? what are the aspects to sell any font on internet? Can any one please help?? Is there any easy or particular way to do it?

My first font family is released on myfonts platform (link given):
https://www.myfonts.com/fonts/zeeshanfoundry/premium-sans/

BUT I DONT KNOW how to appear it on search engines and suggested layers. Font Gurus! please guide me like a brother that how you guys make your font sales. And also there's not any single video on yt at this topic so thats why I'm asking you gusy. PLEASE GUIDE!!!!

Comments

• Craig EliasonCraig Eliason Posts: 1,397
    Your images on myfonts work well to show off your design in a variety of realistic contexts, but you should go through carefully and correct misspellings and typos in them. 
    It will be a challenge to get attention online for such a familiar style of typeface; how to make that stand out from the crowd is a difficult question. 
  • Alex VisiAlex Visi Posts: 185