Designed my first font for a fashion brand logo. How did I do so far?

13»

Comments

• edited December 2019
    So, yeah. I'm not entirely convinced by the looks of these mockups, and since I'm starting to run short on time I can't spend to much effort in them.
    I couldn't find any good ones for free, so I had to edit one to fit my standards (or at least I tried, since I'm not really good at photoshop) and the other one had to make it completely from sratch.
    And I still have to gain some experience in color combinations and how to apply them propperly too...

• I'm no expert but that looks pretty great to me :)
  • Same here, especially in the second image. Class.
  • edited December 2019
    Alright, so to give closure to this thread for now these are the final changes. There may even be a few tiny tweaks to be made, but I'm not going to bother you posting them here for the sake of closure.
    I want to say thank you so freaking much guys, this wouldn't be possible without your help. Thank you!

Here are the final results.

• Increased white space on straight stems.
    • Adjusted the kerning a bit.

Color Version

Alternate Version

And another mockup

Again. Thank you so much Type Drawers, this wouldn't have been possible without you. <3

I'll be back soon with more types for logos

• I'll be back soon with more types for logos

Looking forward to it :)

• Looks good! You might embolden the strokes on the reversed-out versions a hair, to counter the optical illusion of the white getting eaten up. I also would narrow the wordspace in the unstacked version. Sorry, I’m a compulsive feedback-giver!
  • edited December 2019
    Hahahah ok, will do!
    About the reversed-out versions, they are actually a bit thinner than their black counterparts, because I read somewhere that white over black it optically feels heavier. Maybe I overdid it with the compensation heh :#
  • Thomas PhinneyThomas Phinney Posts: 2,731
    edited December 2019