Right font for the logo

Hey! I am not a professional and this question for an advice surely could be classified as an ask for free work. So please don't be mad :)

So! I have a logo for a studio done, but the font of the actual name is giving me trouble. I thought, maybe wise people over here could suggest something that might work?

Olafs

Tagged:

Comments

• I'm really confused about the weird lines in the logo. Why are they there? In general the shape seems too complex to function as a logo.

I think it's hard to give advice about a typeface, when the logo doesn't make sense.
  • Aye!

You mean those extra lines on the sides or the whole logo?
  • Both
  • The user and all related content has been deleted.
  • My first interpretation of the logo is stylized people performing a ritual of some sort, and my second interpretation is stylized people bowling. The second would only make sense if the large circle in the center was an image of a bowling ball.
    Neither are probably correct.
  • Given the name “Neoteric Rites,” I should think your first interpretation is correct.
  • I see the logo as a sort of alien tree, or perhaps a sharp metal thingy with which to ritually hurt oneself...
    Yes, maybe lose one level of fractal iteration to keep the logo functional at small sizes. The pseudo-metal effect in the outline doesn't work at all, as others have noted. I'm also a bit bothered by that single downward-pointing spike amidst all that upward-pointing motion, but maybe that's deliberate?
    A geometric sans looks too clean and conventional for what I assume is an unconventional company. Here are some alternate suggestions (shamelessly using my own fonts...):