Illuminated opinion

Hi gang! :)
This is a little something I think about putting on a t-shirt for millenials  B)

Looking for opinions before I smooth the lines in Illustrator. Sorry for their messy quality - I am not that experienced in hand inking. But that's a good thing, because often the design improves from it.

Happy commenting! :)

Comments

• Nathan ZimetNathan Zimet Posts: 76
    edited March 2018
    The upper part of the second L seems a little dark while the leg of the first L might not have enough ornamentation 

also I first read 'opinion' as 'spinach' but that's probably just me
    Overall i think it looks very nice and love how the bird is saying wut :) 
  • Too much detail to work on a T-short. I also had trouble with reading "Opinion." 
  • Vasil StanevVasil Stanev Posts: 759
    edited March 2018
    Nathan Zimet  noted

Bhikkhu Pesala perhaps I should have added that the version for textile would be a single color.
    I have printed on a silk screen 
    carousel and am aware of difficulties with overlaying multiple colors. But have not worked with a textile printer, maybe there are other considerations there.  :#

Andreas Stötzner noted  :)
  • The 'o-n' ligature in opinion is hard to read.

What kind of textile printer? I've worked with a few varieties in my day, but nothing recently. There was one that was exactly like screenprinting, but without the screens. Ink worked the same. Another was a kind of ink jet. Basically like CMYK and there were options for a flash, so you could print on dark materials. That was cool, but slow. Not for real mass production. I'm sure it's all improved by now.
  • Theunis de JongTheunis de Jong Posts: 112
    edited March 2018
    On the original: