Feedback wanted

Hi all,
I'm new to designing type and have started on a font that I would like feedback on. So far, I only have the lowercase letters roughed out in illustrator. Please let me know how I can improve on any of the glyphs. 
Thanks

Comments

• Some time soon you need to move to an actual type design app. That will allow you to work on the spacing, which is an important part of the design.

The z establishes a baseline, but you don’t seem to have overshoot relative to that baseline, or perhaps just not enough.

Bottom left of the outer curve of d and g seems to be pushed in a little… perhaps a problem on other bowls as well, top right of b and p. If it were more pronounced it could be a deliberate design feature, but it is just a bit “off” right now.

Leg of k is strangely thin (should be at least as heavy as the main stem, perhaps more so).

If the descenders went a bit lower, then the tail of j could tuck under preceding letters. Right now it is going to create nasty spacing problems.
  • John HudsonJohn Hudson Posts: 2,955