A tool that lets you pirate all fonts on any website, instantly.

Comments

• @Lars Schwarz I'd pay several hundred a month for the straight up service at this point.  I think you'd need at least 20 customers at that price to justify it?

PS - I'd also pay for your labor as needed to add functionality or target specific projects.  
  • @JoyceKetterer It's scalable at some degree. Basically the more users would commit to use it the lower the costs. Infrastructure became cheaper, so I'd say 5 customers would be a "efficient minimum".
  • @JoyceKetterer Side note: this wouldn't include mobile apps, but web only. 
  • Adam JagoszAdam Jagosz Posts: 689
    @Ray Larabie MyFonts renders samples using webfonts? Since when? Last time I checked (two minutes ago) they still used images:
  • Lars SchwarzLars Schwarz Posts: 114
    edited March 2021
    For everyone that said something like "I don't bother" or similar, I'm not a designer and I don't sell licenses, so I have no insights or "feeling" about my work being shared and used for free, but I assume the majority of you guys is aware of sites like <EDITED BY MODERATORS>? 

This one, along with others, is around for quite some time now (I don't mean months, but years) and I do see medium sized brands/pages using them as CDN source for webfonts, most likely because they are not aware that this page serves lots of copyrighted material and acts like as if it just is another service like Google Fonts.

IMHO this is an issue. 

Everything else is kind of an old story of educating (web)designers about licensing, making trial fonts available for free or not, removing certain glyphs from such fonts or not, using fully equiped web fonts for previews or not and so on.