Fachwerk - display geometric sans (1st typeface)

Hello all.

My name is Paulo, I'm a brazilian graphic designer. A few months ago I decided to recycle myself and got to study typography again. I'm currently in love with the geometric sans and decided to have a try on a typeface of my own after I discovered the FontArk web application - more comments on that below. 

Currently named "Fachwerk", the face is based on timber framing architecture which is very common in my region - we have a strong german heritage here. I've found an interesting image in which I saw some letters and started from there. 

I see it mainly as a display typeface. I played around with a possible beer/brewpub name as you can see in the PDF file (Kreusch Bier) and it seems to have a good vibe for these sort of application.

I am by no means a type designer but I am getting excited about the direction this personal project is taking.
I welcome any critique and hopefully this will become a proper typeface, with lower cases (only caps by now) and all.

In the image you can see a "creation timeline" which is the sequence of letters as I designed them. It started with an /K which has some cool personality and it's directly derived from the reference image, but some of the following letters lost a bit of the original character (no pun intended) so I tried to experiment and come up with some alternatives, more fitting to the initial concept as I saw more letters coming out of the image (apologies for my not-technical description here). 

The PDF has much more stuff and will provide a more adequate view of where the ideas are coming from.

My initial plan is to do this font on FontArk, but I have seen some discussions here about the skeleton/stroke/outline ways of working and I'm not setting up for anything definitive as yet. In Illustrator I've noticed that some tweaking is indeed necessary so this project is all about getting to know the process.