Options

Hello and Merry Christmas!

Hello!

My name is Reese Lee and I'm new here. I’m a graphic designer from the Canadian prairies who picked up type design as a hobby after falling in love with typography in college. I launched my humble business Tofu Type Foundry back in May as a final assignment before graduating.

While teaching myself type design I stumbled across numerous TD forums and am very grateful for all the discussions and explanations publicly documented—especially Christian Thalmann’s long evolution posts which are great for a novice to learn from. You’ve all cultivated a great centre for learning and community, and I look forward to sharing my own work now too!

PS: My apologies for not using a real name. I only read about that after making an account, and my profile doesn’t allow me to edit it for some reason.  :'( I also can't select Introductions for the post category. Is this normal?

Tagged:

Comments

• Options
    Hi Reese! I grew up substantially in Edmonton, and my wife is from Regina, so you are not the only prairie Canadian around. Welcome to Type Drawers!
  • Options
    Welcome!
  • Options
    Greetings from Calgary
  • Options
    Welcome! 

If you click on the little dropdown menu in the upper right on your profile page, you should be able to change your username (you also don’t have to, if you don’t want to).

I’m not sure what’s going on with introductions; I’ll investigate.
  • Options
    @Thomas Phinney @André G. Isaak Greetings from Winnipeg! It's great to see there are other Canadian designers on here.

Thanks @Mark Simonson ! I'd like to apologize for using pirated versions of your fonts in high school PowerPoints. My presentations did look amazing because of it though.

@James Hultquist-Todd When I try clicking on that it tells me "You don't have permission to edit your username". It's in a greyed out non-clickable hover state, unlike email and password which I can change.
  • Options