Options

Hi everyone!

I am Ruben Tarumian, a type designer from Yerevan (Armenia). 
I have an architectural education, but after graduating from university I very quickly switched to type design. I have been creating fonts since the late 1980s. My initial goal was to expand the range of Armenian fonts, but in order to obtain complete, usable fonts, I also create Latin and often Cyrillic ranges. Moreover, often the graphic ideas of my fonts are formed on the basis of Armenian glyphs and then only transferred to the Latin and Cyrillic ranges (more often it happens the other way around :-)). I also study the history of writing: Armenian, and not only.
I would be interested in collaborating with other designers to create additional ranges. First of all, of course, Armenian, but also Cyrillic.
You can read about me on my website (in Armenian). Most of my type works are presented in the album.
P.S. I don't understand how works search on this forum. I can't search the forum.

Comments

• Options
    Thomas PhinneyThomas Phinney Posts: 2,766
    Hi Ruben!

Welcome, and I am sure many of us will be interested to check out your typefaces. Especially fun to see typefaces that are first designed for another writing system and then the Latin is the “companion” design.

Search does seem to be broken at the moment, somebody was just commenting on that in another thread, and the admins are aware. Hope it is fixed soon!

Thomas
  • Options
    TarumianTarumian Posts: 9
    Thank you Thomas for the warm welcome.

• Options
    Ray LarabieRay Larabie Posts: 1,383
    Welcome, Ruben; I think you'll like it here.
  • Options
    John HudsonJohn Hudson Posts: 3,005
    Բարի գալուստ!
  • Options
    Շնորհակալություն, Ջոն:-))
  • Options
    Tural AlisoyTural Alisoy Posts: 35