Anfíbia - new display font

Hello! It is the second time I come post my job here for analysis, this latter is also derived from the design shown here. In this new typeface left the art nouveau influences more explicit in Cap, approaching more of the ECCENTRIC, and re-moved the noise present in that earlier work. The result though this has not already fully-finished (lack basic ligatures ff, fi ... and special Latin characters), this pleases me greatly, however as I am new to publishing projects come here I asked you to say truthfully what They think of my typography.

It's called ANFÍBIA (amphibious) for now, to be a display font that in their low-cases shows be very efficient as text typeface, a source that integrate well in two different environments without losing their identity, in my view, of course.

Sorry my English is very limited.

Comments

• Craig EliasonCraig Eliason Posts: 1,397
    This is definitely an improvement and I think the proportions overall work well. The big problem is those clunky curves. Study the way that node placement and curve tension work in well-drawn fonts, and maybe look into tools that can help optimize curves (I like RMX tools for Glyphs if you have it).
  • edited July 2016

Unfortunately I do not have access to this tool, which was mentioned by you, however I have some idea of how to improve the curves.

• Back to work

I have changed a few things, which in my opinion have greatly modified the facetype. Now that I've finished my graduation I'm going to devote a lot of time to typography projects. For that reason I would be very grateful to know the opinion here of the community.

Thanks beforehand.

• Ray LarabieRay Larabie Posts: 1,376
    The numerals could use more attention. The ends of the strokes of the 8 are crisp and aligned, almost like a stencil unlike the gaps on 6,9. The gap on the zero has its own way of closing the gap that seems to be a completely different strategy than 6,8,9.