Ghostlight

Hi!
I'm a young designer from Montreal and I'm currently in the process of applying as a foundry to MyFonts and I'd like to hear the opinion of more experienced type designers on at least one of the fonts I'm sending.

For a little more background, I began type design just for fun and because I was curious almost 3 years ago. I know I've come a very, very long way since then. I started with FontForge and more recently bought a Mac as well as Glyphs, which obviously makes a huge difference. I've been selling my fonts on Dafont (don't look me up my fonts on there are very very bad) for sometime now and I believe I'm ready for something more professional. I guess this is a way to be sure of that. I want to know what's missing for this font to be good enough for a more professional use.

So here is Ghostlight, a serif designed with important inspiration from Clarendon and Egizio. It has a pretty extended support of Latin, including Vietnamese, and a basic set of Cyrillic and Greek characters. It also has many discretionary ligatures and stylistic alternates. The family is composed of 5 weights from Light to Bold, all declined in italic.
Here's the basic alphabet.

Attached is a PDF showing various usage examples, as well as the Cyrillic and Greek alphabet. By the way it would help me a lot if a a native Cyrillic reader and Greek reader could tell me what they think of these alphabets. I didn't quite show everything in the PDF. If you're interested in more extensive samples of the OpenType features, extended languages or the italic for instance, just tell me and I'll add other PDFs showcasing these features.

Comments

• welcome to hell, Jérémie.
    Sorry, but I have to strongly discourage you from heading for Myfonts or any other font sale attempts at this stage. The very first view at your worthwhile design draft  endeavours reveals dozens of yet-to-be-mastered bloody font design basics.
    My advice to you (and others at this stage):