Inverste Slant / Italic font modification

Hi,

I am not a font designer. I hope I post my question in the right category.

I have researched inverste slanted / italic fonts on the internet with unfortunately little success

I am writing a lot of technical documents which I then safe as PDF file. Due to financial and legal limitations I try to use only open source or any other license free fonts. I try also to reduce the use of Windows supplied fonts or fonts that one can download from various web pages as "free font" as well.

I have been trying to find a simple to use tool or script that allows me to convert a font file (ttf, otf) into reverse italic o reverse slant. As an example see the below font set which also contains a Rev font.

For example I would like to use the Fira font and add also a reverse italic / slant ttf or otf versions of the font to my Windows system so that any application can use that font.

The reason is that I want to standardise my documents to use as little fonts as possible.

I was unable to find anything that would allow me to complete the task and not become a burden to anybody who can do this for me for free.

I know of Font Forge but do not have the necessary skills to use it.

Many thanks for your kind help and assistance.

Greetings,

Christian

Comments

• Ray LarabieRay Larabie Posts: 1,376
    I think TransType is your best bet. There's almost zero learning curve.
  • Thank you very much, Ray. I will give this a try!
  • Thank you very much, Ray, this did work. I believe that  I need Font Forge to change the PS font name.
  • Ray LarabieRay Larabie Posts: 1,376